Ready to look in the mirror? 1. Blessed are the poor in spirit!

A couple of years back I did a series on the Beatitudes, which are some amazing prophetic statements that Jesus made.  They really confront the worldly and temporary values that drive most of modern life.  Found in Matthew 5:1-12, these statements of promise have given meaning and hope to millions of people over the centuries.

Recently I was looking back over this material and thought maybe I should share them with a wider audience.

I pray that these images and thoughts will bless and challenge you.  I encourage you to look, listen, be quiet for a minute or two, and reflect.  Ask God to show you if you are still thinking and living like a slave instead of a son or daughter.

Blessed are the poor in spirit

One thought on “Ready to look in the mirror? 1. Blessed are the poor in spirit!

  1. David Wiseman says:

    I have nothing to offer God. He has everything I need. I am so thankful that God wants me and my sins! What a deal, He forgives me for my sins and I am washed clean. As the song says,”I’m a child of the One True King!”

Leave a Reply

